Tracking the Storm
  • RSS

CYAH: Jr. Canes, Storm Conclude Tryouts

Thursday, 06.11.2009 / 4:01 PM ET / Tracking the Storm
By Kevin LeBlanc
Share with your Friends

CYAH: Jr. Canes, Storm Conclude Tryouts
This weekend completed the month long process of Jr. Hurricanes and Storm tryouts for the 2009-2010 season. From the AAA to A level a total of 350 players participated each weekend in this years tryouts which spanned six different age divisions. The Jr. Hurricanes will have 11 teams this season from the U18 Midget level to the Mite level. The A Level Storm program will include 10 teams from the Midget, Bantam, Peewee and Squirt levels.

Kevin LeBlanc
Index | Archive
The tryouts have continued to grow on a season by season basis. As the talent and overall depth in our area continues to grow, the tryout process has become more and more competitive. Each tryout included a day of strictly skill evaluation, followed by scrimmages and the annual Red/White game.  This year a practice session was added to the AAA tryout schedule that allowed coaches to further evaluate the kids on talent and coachability level. 

A goaltender specific tryout session was also added to the tryout process for all levels, allowing evaluators to work with the goaltenders on a personal basis. The goaltenders were run through specific drills showcasing footwork, skating ability, and body control. Each goaltender had a chance to see many shots from different angles in order to show their ability to stop the puck.

Since the programs inception three years ago, the Jr. Hurricanes have continued to improve on the ice from year to year. This season the Jr. Canes look to build on the success of last year, which saw the program take home championships in the prestigious Bantam Nike Bauer Tournament in Chicago, Illinois and the Fargo Flyers Squirt Tournament in Fargo, North Dakota. Also, the Jr. Hurricanes Quebec Peewee team looks to continue its success north of the boarder in the tournaments 50th anniversary year at the Pepsi Coliseum. Congratulations to all of the players who participated in this years tryouts, and a special thanks to the RYHA, coaches, evaluators, and parents who made the events possible. "

Midget U18 AAA Midget U16 AAA Bantam Major AAA Peewee Major AAA

Alexander G. Betts
Tyler Cloutier
Nicholas Collins
Walker Detweiler
Alec Engel
Mark Essery
Peter M. Hayman
Timur Migirov
Troy Slider
Christopher Soucie
Joshua Stingley
Gregory L. Walton
Dylan Warfield
Thomas Whitmeyer-Weathers

Philip N. Arnold
Christopher Bentley
Daniel Blue
Jared Chinn
William Christopoulos
Daniel A. Coley
Mitchell Eisenberg
Ryan Fitzgerald
Sean Flynn
Kyle A. Halladay
Tyler King
Erik C. Kirkham
Bryan Moore
Alex Oury
Trevor Owens
Sean Romeo
Wyatt F. Sexton
Christopher Tart
Scott Turner
Thayer Universal
Stephen L. Arnold
A lexander J. Bisi
Luis J. Gimenez Madill
Todd A. Jackson
Laythe A. Jadallah
Corey Kennedy
Jason Lem
Alex Makarov
William Maness
Taylor Matthews
Matthew Morrison
Eugene Obukhovski
Christopher C. Pelnik
Mark Stallings
Grant Universal
Devin Warfield
Alexander S. Wilkinson
Aaron Allen
Nikita Anistratov
Ward Betts
Garrett A. Coley
Jordan A. Cooper
Gregory Driscoll
Matthew Forslund
Alexander Friend
Stephen Gaughran
Mitchell Glabicki
Eric Hirschhaut
Cody Murch
Tyler A. Romel
Tanner Siemens
Nicholas Skaluba
Ryan Smith
Gavin Walker
U16 AA Peewee AA Squirt AA 1 Squirt AA 2
Nabeel Abdallah
Alex Aud
Ryan Cornett
Collin F. Duffy
Austin Essery
Danny Fredenburg
Alexander Gold
Chase Harris
Alexander Keith
Gino LaManna
Michael Merritt
Andrew C. Moen
Scott V. Moldenhauer
Brett Murch
Bradford Paddock
Colin Reilly
Rob Sprankle
Ty Walls
Andrew Williams
Ian Worrall
William Bukowski
Josh K. Cannon
Linda Essery
Eric Fitz
Connor Golden
Alec Helyar
Evan G. Hutcheson
Hunter Kalezic
Gavin R. Mackey
Conner Monroe
Trevor Murphy
Ian O'Rourke
Cord Roberts
Nicholas Routhier
Zachary T. Tisdale
Harrison Tucker
Aidan Worrall
Skyler Brind'amour
Chad Jr. Conrad
Lexington Goodwin
Nicholas Hale
Devin Halko
Adam Hawkins
Riley Johnson
Parker Jones
Isaiah Kahn
Jacob Leone
Mac Makel
Nolan Moyle
Colby Pederson
Holden Rogers
Connor Taylor
Jordan Wanchock
Nicholas Wildgoose
Kyle Adams
Timothy J. Bukowski
Neven Dyer
Andrew Harley
Jamie Hegarty
Brandon P. Hicks
Zac Horn
Wil Hoyle
Adam Johnson
Connor Lane
Ryan Niles
Noah M. Preston
Zachary Schrock
Trevor Smith
Ryan Tempke
Sean Traynor
Parker Wyatt
Mite A Storm U16 A Red Storm U16 A White Storm U16 A Black
Price Alphin
Caleb W. Downs
Chase Finley
Brian Fitz
Maxwell Flynn
Shane C. Gullie
Andrew Haines
Alex Imposimato
William Addison Lawrence
Daniel P. Nau
Sean Neu
Devin G. Phillips
Cameron J. Plants
Jackson Shulmistra
Alex Straughn
Cooper Walker
Nicholas Young
Marc Celestini
C olby Cooper
Zac Cormier
Kevin Coughlin
William A. Gortman
Caleb Jones
Jon Kokkelenberg
Ryan Lenzmeier
Gregory Resch
Tyler Sampson
Caymen Sans
Connor Sheehey
Brandon Stanley
Jordan Taylor
Jeffrey Warren 
Alec G. Brimeyer
Richard Hayden Buckner
James Burroughs
Michael Darges
Ian Draughn
Austin Farlow
Mitchell Gallagher
Terrence Huang
Nathan Kairis
Forrest Lasher
Tyler J. Leli
Adam Lemp
John Lischwe
Max Miller
Zachary J. Roepke
Benjamin DeMartino
Alexander Doudnikoff
Joe Gabryszak
Tyler Glass
Chase Jenkins
Brett Johnson
Alexander J. Kaminski
William Kuriger
Caleb Muncie
Justin Parks
Vitchyr Pong
Landon Pope
Storm Bantam Red Storm Bantam White Storm Bantam Black Storm Peewee Red
Lennox Atkinson
Connor Bell
Drew Blevins
Justin Fleury
Henry Frantz
Barent Getzoff
Evan Henry
Brett Horn
Robert Krizanek
Christopher Lappin
Michael Lappin
Christopher B. Milner
Cameron Reaugh
Thomas J. Vogel
Ben Williams
Ryan Zippetelli
Tristan Zuber
Brandon Bales
Hunter Charlino
Justin S. Clark
Chandler DeMartino
Nicholas Faussett
Jake Fredenburg
Ian Hawkins
Matthew S. Henry
Joshua Irons
Nicholas Keith
Trevor Lenzmeier
Noah March
Bryce Pederson
Connor Shaw
Nicholas Walker
Kevin J. Weiss
Dillon Zarrelli
Josh Berning
Rhys Collins
Justin Henley
Brendan Hoey
Harrison Justice
Mitchell Kalezic
Justin Magin
Zackary Martinez
Nathan Merritt
Kevin Meyer
Austin W. Northcutt
Peyton Offnick
Thomas Phillips
Nathanael Sommerville
Matthew Wallis
Ashton Wofford
Michael W. Wright
Cooper R. Alcott
Christian Barker
Drew Boccella
Kyle M. Bullock
Jackson Carter
Matthew Cwikla
Anthony J. DiGirolamo
Matthew Filer
Sean Gelband
Joshua Greune
Nithin Gupta
Chris Haubenreisser
Peter Kosnik
Parker Schons
Aidan Sullivan
Kento Yamamoto 
Storm Peewee White Storm Squirt Red Storm Squirt White Bantam AA
Jamison Berry
Eric R. Daniel
Matt David
Matthew Doudnikoff
Andrew Galamb
Brett Haensel
Augustus Hickle
Dylan Kruesi
Justin McEneny
Noah T. Mizerk
Joe Palmieri
Jake Posner
Jack Rogers
Matthew Smigelski

Rachel Allen
Christopher Crider
Jonas Forsberg
Tyler Grantlin
Sam Grelck
Will Hanna
Joseph Head
Dylan A. Hicks
Daniel Jones
Braden Mayo
Ryan Moscarito
Max Schwarz
Blake Sherman
Christian W. Shriver
Christopher Throndson
Erik Throndson
Will Tooke

Devin Barresi
Michael Bergdolt
Anthony Blakley
Connor Brody
Drew Brody
Nick Dineen
Alexander Good
Colton Henley
Evan Hoey
Matthew H. Kaminski
Sean Richichi
Ryan M. Smith
Christopher Solomon
Evan Thomas
Sam Thornton
Cameron Weiland
Colby G. Anderson
James Becherer
Cameron Conover
Kyle Gellatly
Akul Gupta
Logan Halladay
Kyle J. Hartman
Joshua A. Herrera
Christopher Lockard
Brian Mack
Garrett E. Marshall
Brock Martin
Vaden C. McManus
Ryan Moreno
Alex Pretty
Aaron Roehm
Eric Webb